Don’t Drink and Drive in Mississippi
Drinking and driving is a serious offense in Mississippi, resulting in severe legal consequences, including fines, license suspension or revocation, and even imprisonment. Additionally, driving under the influence of alcohol can be incredibly dangerous and can lead to accidents, injuries, and even fatalities. It is always best to avoid drinking and driving altogether and to make alternative transportation arrangements if you plan to consume alcohol.
In Mississippi, DUI (Driving Under the Influence) is a serious offense, and penalties can vary based on factors such as the offender’s blood alcohol concentration (BAC), whether or not the offender has prior DUI convictions, and whether or not the offense resulted in property damage or personal injury.
Penalties DUI First
The typical penalties for a DUI First can include a fine of up to $1,000, 48 hours in jail time, 90-day license suspension, participation in an alcohol safety education program, and possible installation of an ignition interlock device at the offender’s expens.
More Than DUI
For a second or subsequent DUI offense, the penalties become more severe, including longer jail sentences, higher fines, and longer license suspensions.
Call The Big Man
It is always best to not drink and drive. If you have been drinking, call an Uber, Lyft, or taxi driver. A designated driver is also a solution. However, if you get arrested for DUI, call The Big Man at Big Man Law as soon as you get out of jail. He will study the arrest records to see if the cops made any mistakes, and he will protect your rights. His phone number is (601) 365-0175.